## Minutes of the Clinton Grant Facilitation Corporation Monday, October 21, 2024

The meeting was called to order by Trent Trahan at 1:10 p.m. at the Clinton Grant Facilitation Corporation (CGFC) offices located at 137 Margaret Street, Plattsburgh, New York.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Trent Trahan, Chairperson

Keith Defayette, Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer

Michael Zurlo, Secretary Mark Leta, Assistant Secretary

David Hoover, Member Joey Trombley, Member John VanNatten, Member

STAFF PRESENT: Molly Ryan, Executive Director

Christopher Canada, Esq., Agency Counsel Shannon Wagner, Esq., Agency Counsel

Toni Moffat, Executive Assistant

Dorothy Brunell, Administrative Assistant

OTHERS PRESENT: Rob Timmons – Chair, Clinton County Finance Committee

T. Trahan stated there was a quorum present.

T. Trahan waived the reading of the notice of the meeting published in the *Press Republican* on December 13, 2023.

### Approval of the Minutes of the September 16, 2024 Meeting

T. Trahan asked if there were any questions regarding the draft minutes of the September 16, 2024 meeting of the Clinton Grant Facilitation Corporation (CGFC). There were none.

On a motion by J. VanNatten, seconded by J. Trombley, it was unanimously carried to approve the minutes of the September 16, 2024 meeting of the CGFC.

#### **Public Comment**

There was no public comment.

#### **Committee Reports**

#### **Finance Committee:**

K. Defayette reported the Finance Committee for the CGFC met earlier and recommends the Board approve to post the Proposed 2025 Budget to PARIS and at the Clinton County Government Center.

### **New Business**

# Posting of CGFC 2025 Budget to PARIS and at the Clinton County Government Center

On a motion by J. Trombley, and seconded by J. VanNatten, the Board unanimously approved the posting of the proposed 2025 CGFC budget to PARIS and at the Clinton County Government Center.

There being no further business to discuss, on a motion by K. Defayette, and seconded by J. VanNatten, the meeting adjourned at 1:11 p.m.

Trent Trahan, Chairperson	