## Minutes of the Clinton Grant Facilitation Corporation Governance Committee March 24, 2025

The meeting was called to order by Michael Zurlo, Chairperson, at 12:36 p.m. at the Clinton Grant Facilitation Corporation (CGFC) office located at 137 Margaret Street, Suite 208, Plattsburgh, New York.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Michael Zurlo, Chairperson

John VanNatten, Vice Chairperson

David Hoover, Member

ABSENT: Keith Defayette, CGFC Member

Joey Trombley, CGFC Member

STAFF PRESENT: Christopher Canada, Esq., Agency Counsel

Shannon Wagner, Esq., Agency Counsel

Mark Leta, CGFC Member Trent Trahan, CGFC Member Molly Ryan, Executive Director Toni Moffat, Executive Assistant

Dorothy Brunell, Administrative Assistant

OTHERS PRESENT: Eric Will, AES Clean Energy

Bret Hastings, AES Clean Energy Maitland Robinson, AES Clean Energy

Jason Menghile, Vortex USA, Inc. (via VideoConference)

M. Zurlo waived the reading of the notice of the meeting published in the *Press Republican* on December 13, 2024.

# Reading and Consideration of the Draft Minutes of the CGFC Governance Committee Meeting of December 11, 2023.

M. Zurlo waived the reading of the minutes of the December 11, 2023 Governance Committee meeting. He asked if there were any questions regarding the draft minutes and there were none.

On a motion by D. Hoover, and seconded by J. VanNatten, it was unanimously carried to approve the minutes of the December 11, 2023 Governance Committee meeting as presented.

#### **Public Comment**

There was no public comment.

#### **Old Business**

There was no old business to report.

### **New Business**

### Review and Recommend Approval of the 2024 Annual Reports

Staff reviewed the following:

- 2024 CGFC Mission and Operations Statement
- 2024 CGFC Operations and Accomplishments
- 2024 CGFC Procurement Report
- 2024 CGFC Real Property Report
- 2024 CGFC Investment Report

On a motion by J. VanNatten, and seconded by D. Hoover, it was unanimously approved to advance all documents to the Board for approval and posting to PARIS.

There being no further business to discuss, J. VanNatten motioned to adjourn the meeting at 12:37 p.m., seconded by D. Hoover.

Michael Zurlo, Governance Committee Chairperson