COUNTY OF CLINTON INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AGENCY ADMINISTRATIVE MATTERS RESOLUTION

A regular meeting of County of Clinton Industrial Development Agency (the "Agency") was convened in public session in the offices of the Agency located at 137 Margaret Street, Suite 209 in the City of Plattsburgh, Clinton County, New York on September 16, 2024 at 12:00 o'clock p.m., local time.

The meeting was called to order by the Secretary of the Agency and, upon roll being called, the following members of the Agency were:

PRESENT:

Michael E. Zurlo Keith Defayette Mark Leta John VanNatten Joey Trombley Secretary and Chairperson Pro Tem Treasurer Assistant Secretary Member Member

ABSENT:

Trent Trahan	Chairperson
David Hoover	Vice Chairperson

AGENCY STAFF PRESENT INCLUDED THE FOLLOWING:

Molly F. Ryan	Executive Director
Toni Moffat	Executive Assistant
Dorothy Brunell	Administrative Assistant
Christopher C. Canada, Esq.	Agency Counsel
Shannon E. Wagner, Esq.	Agency Counsel

The following resolution was offered by J. Trombley, seconded by J. VanNatten, to wit:

Resolution No. 09-24-01

RESOLUTION APPROVING CERTAIN APPOINTMENTS AND ADMINISTRATIVE MATTERS OF THE AGENCY.

WHEREAS, County of Clinton Industrial Development Agency (the "Agency") is authorized and empowered by the provisions of Chapter 1030 of the 1969 Laws of New York, constituting Title 1 of Article 18-A of the General Municipal Law, Chapter 24 of the Consolidated Laws of New York, as amended (the "Enabling Act") and Chapter 225 of the 1971 Laws of New York, as amended, constituting Section 895-f of said General Municipal Law (said Chapter and the Enabling Act being hereinafter collectively referred to as the "Act") to promote, develop, encourage and assist in the acquiring, constructing, reconstructing, improving, maintaining, equipping and furnishing of commercial, manufacturing and industrial facilities, among others, for the purpose of promoting, attracting and developing economically sound commerce and industry to advance the job opportunities, health, general prosperity and economic welfare of the people of the State of New York, to improve their prosperity and standard of living, and to prevent unemployment and economic deterioration; and WHEREAS, under Section 858 of the Act, the Agency has the power to make certain appointments and approve certain administrative matters; and

WHEREAS, under Section 856 of the Act, the members of the Agency shall elect the officers of the Agency; and

WHEREAS, the members of the Agency desire to make certain appointments and approve certain administrative matters;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY OF CLINTON INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AGENCY, AS FOLLOWS:

Section 1. The Agency hereby takes the following actions:

(A) Approves the appointments and the administrative matters described in <u>Schedule</u> <u>A</u> attached hereto.

(B) Approves and confirms the policies described in <u>Schedule A</u> attached hereto.

<u>Section 2</u>. The Agency hereby authorizes the Chairperson, Vice Chairperson and the Executive Director of the Agency to take all steps necessary to implement the matters described in Schedule A attached.

Section 3. This resolution shall take effect immediately.

The question of the adoption of the foregoing resolution was duly put to vote on roll call, which resulted as follows:

Trent Trahan	VOTING	EXCUSED
David Hoover	VOTING	EXCUSED
Michael E. Zurlo	VOTING	YES
Keith Defayette	VOTING	YES
Mark Leta	VOTING	YES
John VanNatten	VOTING	YES
Joey Trombley	VOTING	YES

The resolution was thereupon declared duly adopted.

[Remainder of page left blank intentionally]

STATE OF NEW YORK)
) SS.:
COUNTY OF CLINTON)

I, the undersigned Secretary of County of Clinton Industrial Development Agency (the "Agency"), do hereby certify that I have compared the foregoing extract of the minutes of the meeting of the directors of the Agency held on September 16, 2024 with the original thereof on file in my office, and that the same is a true and correct copy of said original and of the whole of said original so far as the same relates to the subject matters therein referred to.

I FURTHER CERTIFY that (A) all members of the Agency had due notice of said meeting; (B) said meeting was in all respects duly held; (C) pursuant to Article 7 of the Public Officers Law (the "Open Meetings Law"), said meeting was open to the general public, and due notice of the time and place of said meeting was duly given in accordance with such Open Meetings Law; and (D) there was a quorum of the members of the Agency present throughout said meeting.

I FURTHER CERTIFY that, as of the date hereof, the attached resolution is in full force and effect and has not been amended, repealed or rescinded.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed the seal of the Agency this day of September, 2024.

BY Secretary

(SEAL)

SCHEDULE A

Officers of the Agency:

Trent Trahan David Hoover Michael E. Zurlo Mark Leta Keith Defayette Chairperson Vice Chairperson Secretary Assistant Secretary Treasurer

Determination of Regular Agency Meeting Schedule:

Second Monday of each month

Appointment of Executive Director and Staff to the Agency:

Molly F. Ryan – Executive Director

Appointment of Agency Counsel:

Hodgson Russ LLP Christopher C. Canada, Esq. Nadene E. Zeigler, Esq. Shannon E. Wagner, Esq.

Appointment of Bond Counsel to the Agency:

Hodgson Russ LLP Christopher C. Canada, Esq. Nadene E. Zeigler, Esq. Shannon E. Wagner, Esq.

Appointment of the Bank of the Agency and Accounts

Glens Falls National Bank Saratoga National Bank

Appointments to Governance Committee

Michael E. Zurlo – Chairperson John VanNatten – Vice Chairperson David Hoover – Member

Appointments to Audit Committee

Keith Defayette – Chairperson Mark Leta – Vice Chairperson Trent Trahan – Member David Hoover – Member John VanNatten – Member

Appointments to Finance Committee

Keith Defayette – Chairperson Joey Trombley – Vice Chairperson Trent Trahan – Member

Approval and Confirmation of Agency Policies

Access to Agency Records (FOIA) Policy Assessment of Internal Controls Policy **Bylaws** Code of Ethics **Compensation Policy** Credit Card Policy Defense and Indemnification of Board Members Policy **Discretionary Funds Policy Eligible Project Policy** Fee Policy Investment Policy Lease Policy Loan and Credit Policy (Prohibiting Extension of Credit to Board Members/Staff) Local Labor Policy **Open Meetings Policy** Organization Chart **Procurement Policy** Real Property Acquisition Policy Real Property Disposition Policy **Recapture Policy Remote Access Policy** Retaliatory Action (Whistleblower Protection) Policy Time and Attendance Policy **Travel Policy** Uniform Tax Exemption Policy (UTEP)

Approval of Agreements of the Agency

Trent Trahan – Chairperson David Hoover – Vice Chairperson Keith Defayette – Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer Michael E. Zurlo – Secretary Mark Leta – Assistant Secretary John VanNatten – Member Joey Trombley – Member

Appointment of Contract Officer

Molly F. Ryan - Executive Director

Appointment of Investment Officer

Keith Defayette