

Annual Meeting Monday, September 9, 2019 12:00 p.m.

Agenda

Call to Order: (Trent Trahan)

Roll Call:

Reading of the Notice of the Meeting: (Published in the *Press Republican* on December 22, 2018.)

Presentation: Richard Chun and Ryan Creel, Delaware River Solar – NY Plattsburgh I, LLC

Reading and Consideration of the Draft Meeting Minutes for: August 12, 2019 Regular Meeting

Public Comment:

Reports

1. Treasurer's Report:

(K. Defayette)

Action Item: Approve Treasurer's Report

Old Business (R. McFarlin)

- 1. Annual Review and Approval of Policies
 - Access to Agency Records (FOIA) Policy
 - Assessment of Internal Controls Policy
 - Bylaws
 - Code of Ethics
 - Compensation Policy
 - Defense and Indemnification of Board Members Policy
 - Discretionary Funds Policy
 - Eligible Projects Policy
 - Fee Policy
 - Investment Policy
 - Lease Policy
 - Loan and Credit Policy (Prohibiting Extension of Credit to Board Members/Staff)
 - Local Labor Policy
 - Open Meetings Policy
 - Organizational Chart



- Procurement Policy
- Real Property Acquisition Policy
- Real Property Disposition Policy
- Recapture Policy
- Retaliatory Action (Whistleblower Protection) Policy
- Time and Attendance Policy
- Travel Policy
- Uniform Tax Exemption Policy (UTEP)
- 2. Board Evaluations/Conflicts of Interest Statements
- 3. Trustworthy, LLC

Action Items:

- Approve SEQR Resolution #09-19-01
- Approve Approving Resolution #09-19-02
- 4. Delaware River Solar

Action Items:

- Approve Public Hearing Resolution #09-19-03
- Approve Confirming SEQR Determination Resolution #09-19-04
- 5. Prime Plattsburgh, LLC
 - PILOT Deviation Update
- 6. New Legislation Requiring the Livestreaming of IDA Meetings and Public Hearings
- 7. Other Business as Required

Appointment of Chair Pro-tem

(T. Trahan)

Election of Officers and Staff:

(Chair Pro-tem)

Slate of Officers and Staff: Trent Trahan – Chairperson

David Hoover - Vice Chairperson

Michael Zurlo – Secretary

Kim Murray – Assistant Secretary

Keith Defayette – Treasurer

George W. Cregg, Jr. Esq. – Special Counsel Christopher C. Canada, Esq. – Special Counsel

Renee McFarlin – Executive Director

Turn Meeting Over to Newly Elected Chair

(Chair Pro-tem)



Committee Appointments: (T. Trahan)

Audit Committee: Keith Defayette - Chairperson

Mark Leta – Vice Chairperson

Trent Trahan - Member Dave Hoover- Member John VanNatten – Member

Finance Committee: Keith Defayette - Chairperson

Kim Murray – Vice Chairperson

Trent Trahan - Member

Governance Committee: Mike Zurlo – Chairperson

John VanNatten, Vice-Chairperson

(R. McFarlin)

Dave Hoover, Member

New Business (R. McFarlin)

1. Approve Payment of Annual Membership Dues of \$207

2. Other Business as Required

Management Team Reports

1. Project Status Updates

2. Executive Director's Report

Adjournment: